فريق الرعاية الصحية لمرض السكري الحملي

عندما تتعايش مع سكري الحمل ، يوصى بأن يكون لديك فريق من المتخصصين الصحيين من حولك لدعمك ومساعدتك في تشخيصك وماذا يعني الحمل. اعتمادًا على ما إذا كان لديك رعاية عامة أو خاصة قبل الولادة ، فقد يتكون فريقك من بعض ، أو جميع المهنيين الصحيين التاليين.

طبيب عام

غالبًا ما يكون الطبيب العام (GP) هو الشخص الذي قام بتشخيص مرض سكري الحمل الخاص بك ، مقدمًا الرعاية المشتركة مع القابلات. يمكنهم مساعدتك عن طريق إحالتك إلى المتخصصين الصحيين المتخصصين الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك في الجوانب المختلفة لإدارة مرض السكري الحملي مثل مرشد السكري أو أخصائي التغذية أو اختصاصي فسيولوجيا التمرين.

قابلات

ستساعدك القابلة في جميع جوانب حملك من أول مرة تكتشف فيها أنك حامل ، إلى شهر بعد ولادة طفلك. ستعمل ممرضة التوليد عن كثب مع طبيبك العام ومعلم السكري لتقديم النصيحة والدعم لمساعدتك في إدارة سكري الحمل وكذلك الحمل بشكل عام.

طبيب مولد

يقدم طبيب التوليد رعاية طبية متخصصة للنساء أثناء الحمل والولادة. قد يحيلك طبيبك أو عيادة بقيادة ممرضة التوليد إلى أخصائي توليد عندما يتم تشخيص إصابتك بداء سكري الحمل أو قد تختار رؤية طبيب خاص. سوف يرصدون نمو الطفل ويطلبون أي اختبارات أو فحوصات خاصة قد تحتاجون إليها. سيساعدونك على فهم أدق نقاط سكري الحمل وكيف يؤثر على حملك.

مربي مرض السكري

سيقوم اختصاصي التوعية بمرض السكر بدعمك وإرشادك خلال تشخيصك ومساعدتك في العناية بمرض سكري الحمل. سيساعدونك على فهم كيفية عمل أدويتك (إذا تناولتها) وما الذي يجب أن تهدف إليه مع مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم. يمكنهم مساعدتك في رؤية الأنماط في مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم ودعمك لإجراء تغييرات في نمط حياتك لمساعدتك في الوصول إلى أهدافك.

الغدد الصماء

أخصائي الغدد الصماء هو متخصص في مرض السكري يقدم الدعم للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري الأكثر تعقيدًا بشكل عام ، أو مرض السكري الذي يصبح من الصعب إدارته. قد يشارك طبيب الغدد الصماء أيضًا عندما يحتاج طبيبك العام إلى مزيد من الدعم لمساعدته في علاج مرض السكري.

ممارسة الفسيولوجي

أخصائي فسيولوجيا التمرين متخصص في وضع خطط تمرين آمنة وفعالة للأشخاص ، بما في ذلك النساء المصابات بداء السكري الحملي .. يقومون بإجراء استشارات فردية بالإضافة إلى جلسات جماعية. يمكنهم مساعدتك على ممارسة أي أعراض للحمل حتى تتمكن من البقاء نشطًا أثناء الحمل.

اخصائي نظام غذائي

سيساعدك اختصاصي التغذية على الخروج بخطة طعام مخصصة وفقًا لاحتياجاتك الفردية والأطعمة التي تحبها. يمكنهم مساعدتك في فهم كيف تؤثر اختياراتك الغذائية على مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم وتساعدك على اختيار الوجبات والوجبات الخفيفة لمساعدتك على تحقيق أهداف الجلوكوز في الدم.

صيدلي

يمكن للصيدلي مساعدتك في فهم أدويتك ومتى تتناولها ، ويمكنه تحديد وإدارة أي جانب قد يؤثر عليك. يمكنهم أيضًا تقديم المشورة بشأن الأدوية التكميلية أو المكملات الغذائية وتنبيهك إلى أي تفاعلات محتملة.

طبيب نفسي

طبيب نفساني ينظر إلى الأجزاء العاطفية والسلوكية من سكري الحمل. سيعملون معكم لوضع خطة رعاية ذاتية مخصصة لدعم صحتك العاطفية. إنهم يفهمون التوتر والمشاعر السلبية التي تأتي في بعض الأحيان مع تشخيص سكري الحمل ويمكن أن تعمل من خلال هذه المشاعر معك.

تعرّف على فريق العمل

في هذه المعلومات أفلام قصيرة، يشرح أعضاء فريق رعاية مرضى السكري لفترة وجيزة ما يفعلونه وكيف يمكنهم مساعدتك إذا كنت تعيش مع مرض السكري.

يمكنك العثور على معلومات حول الأحداث القادمة في منطقتك هنا أو بالاتصال على خط المساعدة 1300.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Gestational diabetes healthcare team

When you’re living with gestational diabetes it’s recommended that you have a team of health professionals around you to support you and help you with your diagnosis and what it means for your pregnancy. Depending on whether you have public or private antenatal care, your team may consist of some, or all of the following health professionals.

General practitioner

A general practitioner (GP) will often be the person who diagnosed your gestational diabetes, providing shared care with midwives. They can help you by referring you to the specialist health professionals who can help you with the different aspects of managing gestational diabetes like a diabetes educator, dietitian or exercise physiologist.

Midwife

A midwife will help you with all aspects of your pregnancy from when you first find out you’re pregnant, to about a month after your baby is born. Your midwife will work closely with your GP and diabetes educator to give advice and support to help you manage your gestational diabetes as well as your pregnancy overall.

Obstetrician

An obstetrician provides specialist medical care for women during pregnancy and birth. Your GP or midwife led clinic might refer you to an obstetrician when you’re diagnosed with gestational diabetes or you may choose to see one privately. They will monitor the growth of the baby, and order any special tests or checks you may need. They will help you understand the finer points of your gestational diabetes and how it is affecting your pregnancy.

Diabetes educator

A diabetes educator will support and guide you through your diagnosis and help you look after your gestational diabetes. They will help you understand how your medications work (if you take them) and what to aim for with your blood glucose levels. They can help you see patterns in your blood glucose levels and support you to make lifestyle changes to help you reach your targets.

Endocrinologist

An endocrinologist is a specialist in diabetes offering support to people with generally more complex diabetes, or diabetes that’s becoming challenging to manage. An endocrinologist may also become involved when your GP needs more support to help them treat your diabetes.

Exercise physiologist

An exercise physiologist specialises in creating exercise plans for people living with gestational diabetes. They do individual consultations as well as group sessions. They can help you exercise around any pregnancy symptoms so you can stay active during pregnancy.

Dietitian

A dietitian will help you come up with a tailored eating plan based on your individual needs and the foods you like. They can help you understand how your food choices affect your blood glucose levels and help you choose meals and snacks to help you meet your blood glucose targets.

Pharmacist

A pharmacist can help you understand your medications and when to take them, and can identify and manage any side affects you may experience. They can also give advice about complementary medications or supplements and alert you to any possible interactions.

Psychologist

A psychologist looks at the emotional and behavioural parts of gestational diabetes. They will work together with you to make a customised self-care plan to support your emotional health. They understand the stress and negative feelings that sometimes come with a gestational diabetes diagnosis and can work through these feelings with you.

Meet the Team

In these informative short films, members of a diabetes healthcare team briefly explain what they do and how they can help you if you’re living with diabetes.

You can find information on upcoming events in your area here or by phoning our Helpline 1300 342 238.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese