فقط تم تشخيص سكري الحمل

إذا تم تشخيص إصابتك بسكري الحمل للتو ، لا هلع.

  • حوالي واحدة من بين كل سبع أستراليات تعاني من سكري الحمل أثناء الحمل.
  • عادة ما يختفي سكري الحمل بعد ولادة الطفل.
  • تتحكم معظم النساء في داء سكري الحمل بشكل فعال ولديهن حمل ولادة خالية من المضاعفات الخطيرة. اقرأ قصة كريستال وتجربة السكري الحملي
  • يحدث سكري الحمل عندما تسبب هرمونات المشيمة أن الأنسولين في الجسم لا يعمل بشكل جيد كالمعتاد. هذا يجعل مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم ترتفع.

سكري الحمل غير المعالج ، عندما ترتفع مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم ، يمكن أن يعرضك أنت وطفلك لخطر حدوث مضاعفات خطيرة أثناء الحمل وأثناء الولادة. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك أن ينمو طفلك بشكل كبير ، ويحتاج إلى عملية قيصرية طارئة أو يحتاج طفلك إلى رعاية خاصة عند ولادته.

الخبر السار هو أن خطر حدوث المضاعفات يحدث بشكل كبير عند تشخيص سكري الحمل وإدارته بشكل جيد. إن إدارة سكري الحمل بشكل جيد يعني أنه يمكنك الحصول على حمل صحي وخيارات للولادة.

إدارة سكري الحمل

الأكل الصحي

يساعد تناول الطعام الصحي على الحفاظ على مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم في النطاق الآمن ويمكن أن يمنعك من اكتساب الكثير من الوزن. اكتشف المزيد حول الأكل الصحي, مقايضة الطعام و تخطيط الوجبة لمرض السكري الحملي.

تمرين منتظم

ما لم يُطلب منك عدم ممارسة التمارين الرياضية من قبل فريق الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك ، فإن بعض التمارين المعتدلة الشدة مفيدة لك ولطفلك ومرض السكري الحملي.

تساعد ممارسة الرياضة على تقليل مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم. هذا يعني أنه من المرجح أن تحافظ على مستوياتك في النطاق الآمن. هناك الكثير من الأنشطة الآمنة للحمل ، يمكنك محاولة مساعدتك على أن تصبح لائقًا وقويًا عند الولادة وعند حمل هذا المولود الجديد. تعلم المزيد عن تمرين آمن لمرض السكري الحملي.

فحص مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم   

ستحتاج إلى جهاز قياس جلوكوز الدم لفحص مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم. قد يتمكن طبيبك أو مرشد السكري أو الصيدلي من مساعدتك في ذلك. سيعطونك أيضًا بعض المستويات المستهدفة للتحقق منها.

من المهم جدًا إخبارهم إذا كانت مستوياتك أعلى من هذه الأهداف لأنها تعني أن علاجك يحتاج إلى التغيير. ليس بسبب أي شيء قمت به بشكل خاطئ ، نحن جميعًا مختلفون وأجسادنا تتفاعل بطرق مختلفة. لا تخف من التحدث حتى تتمكن من الحصول على أفضل علاج على الفور.

أقراص وأدوية  

إذا لم تبقى مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم لديك في النطاق الآمن مع تغييرات في النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة ، فقد تحتاج إلى تناول أقراص أو حقن الأنسولين. هذا للتأكد من أن مستوياتك هي حيث يجب أن تكون حتى يتم تقليل خطر حدوث أي مضاعفات.

من الآمن تناول الأقراص والأنسولين حسب التوجيهات. تظهر الأبحاث حتى الآن أن هذه الأدوية آمنة أثناء الحمل. مثل أي دواء، هناك مخاطر وآثار جانبية. يمكن لأخصائيي الصحة شرح مخاطر وفوائد تناول الدواء في وضعك.

أين يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المساعدة؟

هناك العديد مختصو صحة من يمكنه مساعدتك. وهذا يشمل الأطباء المتخصصين ومعلمي السكري وأخصائيي التغذية. يمكنهم مساعدتك في فهم كيفية إدارة مستويات الجلوكوز الخاصة بك ومساعدتك على إجراء تغييرات صحية تناسبك.

يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بخط المساعدة على الرقم 1300 342 238 إذا كان لديك سؤال حول سكري الحمل.

إذا كنت تعاني بالفعل من التشخيص ، فلا تخف من التواصل. الحمل مرهق بشكل كافٍ دون تشخيص سكري الحمل أيضًا. إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث عن مشاعرك وعواطفك بمزيد من التفصيل ، اطلب التحدث إلى طبيبنا النفسي عبر الهاتف.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول سكري الحمل ، قم بتنزيل مساعدتنا النشرة

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Just diagnosed with gestational diabetes

If you’ve just been diagnosed with gestational diabetes, don’t panic.

  • About one in seven Australian women has gestational diabetes during pregnancy.
  • Gestational diabetes usually goes away after the baby is born.
  • Most women manage their gestational diabetes effectively and have a pregnancy and birth free of serious complications. Read Crystal’s story and experience with gestational diabetes
  • Gestational diabetes happens when hormones made by the placenta cause the body’s insulin to not work as well as usual. This makes your blood glucose levels go up.

Untreated gestational diabetes, when blood glucose levels go too high, can put you and your baby at risk of serious complications during pregnancy and during birth. This can include your baby growing too big, needing an emergency caesarean section or your baby needing special care when it is born.

The good news is that the risk of these complications happening is greatly reduced when gestational diabetes is diagnosed and managed well. Managing gestational diabetes well means that you can have a healthy pregnancy and a smooth as possible delivery.

Managing gestational diabetes

Healthy Eating

Healthy eating helps keep your blood glucose levels in the safe range and can stop you from gaining too much weight. Find out more about healthy eating, food swaps and meal planning for gestational diabetes.

Regular exercise

Getting some moderate intensity exercise is good for you, your baby and gestational diabetes. Exercise helps reduce blood glucose levels. This means you’re more likely to keep your levels in the safe range. There are plenty of pregnancy-safe activities you can try to help you get fit and strong for the birth and when carrying around that newborn. Learn more about safe exercise for gestational diabetes.

Checking your blood glucose levels   

Your GP or a diabetes educator will give you a blood glucose meter to check your blood glucose levels. They will also give you some target numbers to check against.

It’s very important to let them know if your levels are higher than these targets because it means your treatment needs changing. It’s not because of anything you’ve done wrong, we are all different and our bodies react in different ways. Don’t be afraid to speak up so that you can get the best treatment straight away.

Tablets and medication  

If your blood glucose levels won’t stay in the safe range with changes to diet and exercise, you might need to take tablets. Or have insulin injections. This is to make sure your levels are where they need to be so that your risk of any complications can be minimised.

Taking tablets and insulin is safe. The medications will not harm the baby.

Where can I get more help?

There are many health professionals who can help you. This includes specialist doctors, diabetes educators and dietitians. They can help you understand how to manage your glucose levels and help you to make healthy changes that work for you.

You can also call our helpline on 1300 342 238 if you have a question about gestational diabetes.

If you’re really struggling with your diagnosis, don’t be afraid to reach out. Pregnancy is stressful enough without a diagnosis of gestational diabetes too. If you’re wanting to talk about your feelings and emotions in more detail, ask to speak to our psychologist over the phone.

For more information about gestational diabetes download our helpful factsheet

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese