إدارة صحتك العاطفية

يمكن أن يكون تشخيص سكري الحمل بمثابة صدمة غير سارة. قد تواجه مجموعة من العواطف مثل الغضب أو الحزن أو الإنكار أو الخوف. وكذلك تتساءل هل سيؤذي الطفل؟ أم سيكون كل شيء على ما يرام؟ كل هذا طبيعي تماما الجميع يختبر هذا إلى حد ما. سيساعدك الحصول على الدعم والتعليم المناسبين في الحفاظ على صحتك وصحة طفلك. إذا وجدت أن هذه المشاعر أصبحت صعبة للغاية في التعامل معها ، فمن المهم التحدث إلى طبيبك أو طلب المساعدة المهنية.

لدى مرضى السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT خدمة علم نفس هاتف ، حيث يمكنك التحدث مع طبيب نفسي لديه خبرة في مرض السكري. اتصل على 1300 342 238 للوصول إلى هذه الخدمة أو للتحدث مع أحد المهنيين الصحيين الآخرين لدينا الذين يفهمون مرض السكري. أو يمكنك التحدث إلى معلم السكري الخاص بك أو GP أو مركز صحة المجتمع المحلي.

يمكن أن يكون ضغط مراقبة وإدارة سكري الحمل أمرًا مرهقًا. يمكن أن يسبب الإجهاد تغيرات في مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم لديك ويؤثر أيضًا على صحتك العقلية بشكل عام. من المهم عدم الذعر. سيضع هذا ضغطًا إضافيًا عليك وعلى طفلك.

نصائح للتحكم في التوتر والحفاظ على صحتك العاطفية على المسار الصحيح

حاول وضع توقعات واقعية واستراتيجيات عملية للتعامل مع أفكارك ومشاعرك وعواطفك.

  • حافظ على منظور ما يمكنك إدارته بشكل واقعي في الوقت الحالي
  • تقبل أنك لا تستطيع التحكم في كل شيء
  • ابحث عن الدعم من العائلة أو الأصدقاء أو غيرهم ممن يمكنهم التواصل مع وضعك.

إليك بعض الطرق للمساعدة في الحفاظ على صحتك العاطفية وصحتك العقلية على المسار الصحيح:

  • التحق بمجموعة سكري الحمل أو مجموعة دعم الحمل
  • اطلب المشورة المهنية إذا كنت تشعر بالإرهاق أو إذا كنت تريد التحدث إلى شخص ما.
  • اتخذ خيارات نمط حياة صحية ، بما في ذلك اتباع نظام غذائي صحي ومتوازن والراحة الكافية
  • التمرين المنتظم مفيد لمرض السكري الحملي ويمكنه إنتاج مواد كيميائية طبيعية تجعلك أكثر سعادة وصحة وتسهل الحفاظ على منظور متوازن
  • اجعل من أولوياتك فعل شيء تستمتع به كل يوم.

العلاقات

قد يكون تشخيص سكري الحمل أمرًا صعبًا. لا تنسى أن العائلة والأصدقاء يمكنهم تقديم الراحة والدعم. خصص بعض الوقت لمناقشة مشاعرك مع عائلتك وأصدقائك. معظم الناس يحبون المساعدة. تحدث معهم عن أفضل طريقة يمكنهم من خلالها مساعدتك خلال هذا الوقت.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Managing your emotional wellbeing

Being diagnosed with gestational diabetes can come as an unpleasant shock. You may experience a range of emotions such as anger, sadness, denial or fear. As well as wondering will it hurt the baby? Or will everything be okay? This is all perfectly normal. Everyone experiences this to some degree. Getting the appropriate support and education, will help keep you and your baby healthy. If you find that these feelings become too difficult to deal with, it’s important to talk to your doctor or seek professional help.

The pressure of monitoring and managing gestational diabetes can be stressful. Stress can cause changes in your blood glucose levels and impact on your overall mental health too. It’s important not to panic. This will put additional stress on you and your baby.

Try to set realistic expectations and practical strategies for dealing with your thoughts, feelings and emotions.

  • Keep perspective on what you can realistically manage at the moment
  • Accept that you can’t control everything, and
  • Look for support from family, friends or others who can relate to your situation.

Talk to your GP, midwife or diabetes educator if you need support to manage the emotional impact of your gestational diabetes. Often, we don’t want to reach out, but help from a professional can provide you with the support and strategies you need to have a healthy pregnancy.

Here are some ways to help keep your emotional wellbeing and mental health on track:

  • Join a gestational diabetes or pregnancy support group
  • Seek professional counselling if you feel overwhelmed or would like someone to talk to.
  • Make healthy lifestyle choices, including a healthy balanced diet and enough rest
  • Regular exercise is great for gestational diabetes and can produce natural chemicals that make you happier, healthier and make it easier to maintain a balanced perspective
  • Make it a priority to do something that you enjoy every day.

Relationships

Being diagnosed with gestational diabetes can be challenging. Don’t forget family and friends can offer comfort and support. Take time to discuss your feelings with your family and friends. Most people do like to help. Talk to them about how they can best help you through this time.

Diabetes NSW & ACT have a telephone psychology service, where you can speak with a Psychologist who has experience in diabetes. Call 1300 342 238 to access this service or to speak with one of our other Health Professionals who understand diabetes. Or you can talk to your own diabetes educator, GP or your local community health centre.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese