الأنسولين هو هرمون تنتجه خلايا بيتا في البنكرياس. يسمح الأنسولين للخلايا في الجسم بالوصول إلى الجلوكوز من الدم واستخدامه كوقود.

بالنسبة للأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 2 ، فإن الخلايا التي تصنع الأنسولين غير قادرة بشكل تدريجي على إنتاج الأنسولين الفعال الكافي. وهذا يعني أنه بمرور الوقت قد تحتاج إلى زيادة إمدادات الجسم بالأنسولين المحقون.

من الطبيعي أن تكون لديك مخاوف أو تشعر بالقلق حيال حقن الأنسولين. إليك بعض الأشياء التي يجب مراعاتها عند بدء الأنسولين.

مهارة جديدة

يعتبر حقن الأنسولين مهارة سهلة التعلم. يوصى بالحصول على تدريب ودعم خاصين عند بدء الأنسولين. سيساعدك طبيبك أو ممرضة الممارسة أو معلم السكري بشكل مثالي على التعلم واكتساب الثقة في بدء واستخدام العلاج بالأنسولين. قد يستغرق هذا أكثر من زيارة.

اسال اسئلة

قد تكون لديك مخاوف بشأن بدء الأنسولين. هناك العديد من المفاهيم الخاطئة والأساطير حول العلاج بالأنسولين. من المستحسن مناقشة أفكارك حول الأنسولين مع أخصائي صحي يمكنه الإجابة على جميع أسئلتك. يمكنك أيضًا التحدث إليهم حول الصعوبات التي قد تواجهها والأهداف الشخصية التي ترغب في تحديدها. اقرأ المزيد عن بدء الأنسولين هنا .

تكون على استعداد

سيعطيك طبيبك وصفة للأنسولين. عادة ما يتم تقديم أقلام الأنسولين إما في قلم قابل لإعادة الملء أو قلم متعدد الاستخدامات. ستحتاج إلى إحضار قلمك معك في يوم بدء الأنسولين. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى وجود وعاء حاد للتخلص من إبر قلم الأنسولين المستخدمة. هذه يمكن شراؤها عبر موقعنا للتسوق عبر الإنترنت أو من الصيدلية المحلية.

يجب تحديث تسجيل NDSS عبر نموذج تغيير دواء NDSS. يمكن لطبيبك أو الأخصائي أو الصيدلي أو مرشد السكري القيام بذلك نيابة عنك. سيسمح لك التسجيل بالوصول إلى إبر مجانية لحقن الأنسولين والوصول المدعوم إلى شرائط اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم.

قم بزيارة اختصاصي تغذية

يظل تناول الطعام الصحي أمرًا مهمًا للغاية عند بدء العلاج بالأنسولين أو استخدامه. بجانب اختصاصي التوعية حول مرض السكري ، يمكن لخبير التغذية مساعدتك على موازنة الأنسولين والطعام. يمكن أن يساعدك اختصاصي التغذية أيضًا على فهم كيفية تأثير بعض الأطعمة على قراءات الجلوكوز في الدم وتوفير دعم مخصص لتناول الطعام الصحي مع مرض السكري.

تحقق من مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم

ناقش أفضل الأوقات للتحقق من مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم لديك مع طبيبك أو مربي السكري أو الأعضاء الآخرين في فريق مرض السكري لديك. يمكنهم نصحك بما يجب أن تكون عليه قراءة جلوكوز الدم المستهدفة ، قبل وبعد الطعام. يمكن تعديل الأنسولين حسب قراءات الجلوكوز في الدم.

حافظ على اختيارات نمط الحياة الصحي

تظل خيارات الطعام الصحي والنشاط البدني مهمة عند بدء استخدام الأنسولين واستخدامه. هذا أمر حيوي في إدارة وزنك ومستويات الجلوكوز في الدم وعوامل أخرى مثل الكوليسترول والصحة العامة والرفاهية. عند بدء الأنسولين ، لن تتعلم فقط عن الأنسولين ولكن الاعتبارات الخاصة الأخرى عند استخدام العلاج بالأنسولين. يمكن أن يثير بدء الأنسولين مجموعة من العواطف والمشاعر حول صحتك وداء السكري. من المهم مناقشة أي مخاوف لديك مع فريق مرض السكري.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Insulin is a hormone produced by beta cells in your pancreas. Insulin allows the cells in the body to access glucose from the blood and use it for fuel.

For people living with type 2 diabetes, the cells which make insulin are progressively unable to make enough effective insulin. This means that over time the body’s supply may need to be boosted with injected insulin.

It’s normal to have concerns or feel anxious about insulin injections. Here are a few things to consider when starting insulin.

A new skill

Injecting insulin is an easy skill to learn. It’s recommended that you get specific training and support when you start insulin. Your GP, practice nurse or ideally a diabetes educator will help you to learn and gain confidence in starting and using insulin therapy. This may take more than one visit.

Ask questions

You may have concerns about starting insulin. There are many misconceptions and myths around insulin therapy. It’s advisable to discuss your thoughts about insulin with a health professional who can answer all your questions. You can also talk to them about the difficulties you might be facing and the personal goals you’d like to set. Read more about starting insulin here.

Be prepared

Your doctor will give you a prescription for your insulin. Insulin pens are usually offered in either a refillable pen or a multidose disposable pen. You’ll need to bring your pen with you on the day of your insulin start. You’ll also need to have a sharps container to dispose of the used insulin pen needles. These can be purchased via our online shop or from your local pharmacy.

Your NDSS registration will need to be updated via the NDSS medication change form. Your doctor, specialist, pharmacist or diabetes educator can do this for you. Your registration will allow you to access free needles for your insulin injections and subsidised access to blood glucose test strips.

See a dietitian

Healthy eating remains very important when commencing or using insulin therapy. Along with the help of a diabetes educator, a dietitian can help you to balance insulin and food. A dietitian can also help you understand how certain foods will affect your blood glucose readings and provide personalised support for healthy eating with diabetes.

Check your blood glucose levels

Discuss the best times to check your blood glucose levels with your doctor, diabetes educator or other members of your diabetes team. They can advise you what your target blood glucose reading should be, both before and after food. Your insulin may be adjusted depending on your blood glucose readings.

Maintain healthy lifestyle choices

Healthy food choices and being physically active remains important when starting and using insulin. This is vital in managing your weight, blood glucose levels and other factors such as cholesterol and general health and wellbeing. When starting insulin you will learn not only about insulin but other special considerations when using insulin therapy. Starting insulin can bring up an array of emotions and feelings about your health and diabetes. It’s important to discuss any concerns you have with your diabetes team.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese