الأدوية وداء السكري من النوع 2

إذا تم تشخيصك أو كنت مصابًا بداء السكري من النوع 2 ، فقد تحتاج في النهاية إلى أدوية لخفض مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم.

على الرغم من أنك قد لا تحتاج إليها عند تشخيصك لأول مرة ، فإن معظم الناس يحتاجون في نهاية المطاف إلى شكل من أشكال الأدوية في مرحلة ما من حياتهم ، لأن مرض السكري هو مرض تقدمي. يمكن أن تكون هذه الأدوية عن طريق الفم أو الأدوية القابلة للحقن أو ، في بعض الحالات ، الأنسولين.

سيخبرك طبيبك عن نوع دواء السكري المناسب لك. تذكر أن نوع الدواء الذي تحتاجه - والجرعة - من المرجح أن يتغير بمرور الوقت ، لذلك تحتاج إلى الحفاظ على اتصال منتظم مع طبيبك وفريق الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك.

أدوية السكري

هناك عدة أنواع مختلفة من الأدوية لإدارة مرض السكري من النوع 2. يتم تجميعها معًا وفقًا للطرق المختلفة التي لديها للحفاظ على مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم ضمن النطاق المستهدف. معظمها متوفر كجهاز لوحي ، وبعضها يتم تناوله كحقن ، والعديد يمكن تناوله معًا. سيصف طبيبك الأدوية الأكثر ملاءمة لك.

إذا كنت قد بدأت في تناول دواء جديد لمرض السكري ، فقد يرغب طبيبك في رؤيتك بشكل أكثر انتظامًا للتحقق من مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم لديك والسؤال عن أي آثار جانبية أو مشاكل قد تواجهها حتى يتمكنوا من تحديد ما إذا كانت جرعتك بحاجة إلى تغيير أو ما إذا النظر في فئة مختلفة من الأدوية.

يختلف نهج إدارة مرض السكري واستخدام الأدوية من شخص لآخر ، لذا دع أخصائيي الصحة في مرض السكري يساعدونك في تحديد نوع العلاج الأفضل بالنسبة لك.

يمكن للصيدلي الخاص بك أيضًا مساعدتك في الحصول على معلومات ونصائح حول الدواء الذي وصف لك.

حتى إذا كنت تتناول الدواء ، فلا يزال تناول الطعام الصحي والنشاط البدني المنتظم ضروريًا للمساعدة في إدارة مرض السكري.

الأدوية التكميلية أو البديلة

قد تتأثر أدوية السكري التي تتناولها إذا كنت تتناول أدوية مكملة أو بديلة أو بدون وصفة طبية. تحدث دائمًا مع طبيبك أو الصيدلي أو مربي السكري قبل البدء في أي من هذه الأدوية. يجب عليهم لا تستبدل أبدًا الأدوية الموصوفة لك.

يجب مراجعة أدويتك كل عام كجزء من دورة الرعاية السنوية لمرض السكري. هذه سلسلة من الفحوصات الصحية التي يمكن لطبيبك العام القيام بها لمساعدتك في إدارة حالتك.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Medication and type 2 diabetes

If you have been diagnosed or are living with type 2 diabetes you may eventually need medication to lower your blood glucose levels.

While you may not need it when you are first diagnosed, most people eventually need some form of medication at some stage in their life, as diabetes is a progressive disease. This could be oral medications, injectable medications or, in some cases, insulin.

Your doctor will tell you which kind of diabetes medication is right for you. Remember that the type of medication you require – and the dose – is likely to change over time, so you need to keep up regular contact with your doctor and your healthcare team.

Diabetes medications

There are several different kinds of medication for managing type 2 diabetes. They are grouped together according to the different ways they have of keeping your blood glucose levels within your target range. Most are available as a tablet, some are taken as an injection, and many can be taken in combination. Your doctor will prescribe the medications that are most suitable for you.

If you have started a new diabetes medication, your doctor may wish to see you more regularly to check your blood glucose levels and ask about any side effects or problems you might be having so they can decide whether your dose needs to be changed or whether to consider a different class of medication.

The approach to managing diabetes and the use of medications is different for everyone, so let your diabetes health professionals help you work out what kind of treatment is best for you.

Your pharmacist can also help you with information and advice about the medication you have been prescribed.

Even if you take medication, healthy eating and regular physical activity are still essential to help manage your diabetes.

Complementary or alternative medicines

The diabetes medications you are taking may be affected if you take complementary, alternative or over-the-counter medicines. Always talk to your GP, pharmacist or diabetes educator before starting any of these. They should NEVER REPLACE your prescribed medications.

Your medications should be reviewed every year as part of your diabetes annual cycle of care. This is a series of health checks that your GP can do to help you manage your condition.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese