ملامح المجلس

يتكون المجلس من أشخاص لديهم خبرة شخصية في مرض السكري وخبراء الرعاية الصحية ومديري الأعمال ذوي الخبرة الذين لديهم شغف بدعم الأشخاص الذين يعيشون مع هذه الحالة وزيادة الوعي بتأثيرها على الأفراد ومجتمعنا.

ملامح المجلس

ستورت إيستوود - الرئيس التنفيذي

ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال BBus

صورة لستورت إيستوود

أصبح Sturt Eastwood الرئيس التنفيذي لمرض السكري NSW و ACT في فبراير 2014 و Diabetes Queensland في 2018.

مع مهنة تجارية متعددة التخصصات تمتد لما يقرب من أربعة عقود ، تتمتع Sturt بثروة من الخبرة الوطنية والدولية في مجال الإدارة والحوكمة.

شغل Sturt سابقًا مناصب تنفيذية ومدير تنفيذي وطنية ودولية مع Telstra و Vodafone و Fujifilm و Reach وعمل في مجالات متنوعة مثل عمليات الاندماج والشراء والسياسة والتكنولوجيا والبناء والتسويق والاستراتيجية والصحة.

عاش ستورت وعمل في جزر المحيط الهادئ وآسيا وأوروبا والشرق الأوسط. حاصل على بكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال تخصص في التسويق والاقتصاد وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. وقد شغل عددًا من المناصب في مجلس الإدارة بما في ذلك العديد من الكيانات الدولية Telstra and Reach ، Kordia ، Diabetes NSW & ACT ، مؤسسة Glycemic Index Foundation ، Diabetes Qualified ، الجمعية الأسترالية للمدراء التنفيذيين والحياة من أجل طفل. Sturt نشط أيضًا في توجيه المواهب التنفيذية في قطاع الأغراض.

بعد تشخيص مرض السكري من النوع 1 في عام 2009 ، انتقل ستورت من إدارة أعمال التكنولوجيا العالمية التي تبلغ قيمتها مليار دولار إلى ساحة مرض السكري.

ليو توت صباحا

BEc LLB FCA FCPA CTA MAICD

صورة ليو توت

تم تعيين ليو توت رئيسًا لمجلس إدارة Diabetes NSW & ACT في نوفمبر 2010 ، بعد أن عمل كمدير منذ عام 2001 ونائب الرئيس من 2004 حتى 2010.

ليو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد وبكالوريوس في القانون من جامعة سيدني. وهو زميل محاسبين قانونيين أستراليا ونيوزيلندا ، وزميل CPA Australia ، ومستشار ضرائب معتمد وعضو في المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

ليو هو قائد مجموعة التدقيق والتأمين لمحاسبين ومستشارين ويليام باك وعضو في المجلس التنفيذي لشركة William Buck NSW. يتمتع Leo بخبرة أعمال واسعة ، بما في ذلك الخبرة المالية والتشغيلية والمخاطر ، وهو متخصص في تقديم الخدمات للشركات المدرجة في ASX والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمنظمات الخيرية العاملة في مجموعة واسعة من الصناعات.

يشغل ليو حاليًا منصب مدير وأمين صندوق مؤسسة Order of Australia Association. تشمل الأدوار والخبرة السابقة ليو كونه مديرًا لمؤسسة السكري الأسترالية ومؤسسة السكري في كوينزلاند ومؤسسة GI وشريكًا في PwC من 1998 إلى 2003 ومديرًا لصندوق برايس ووترهاوس للتقاعد من 1995 إلى 1998.

شغوفًا بمساعدة الناس ، فإن حملة Leo هي تحقيق النجاح لعملائه وكذلك مجتمعه. وهو شخص يسعى دائمًا إلى تقديم أداء أفضل وتحسين حياة من حوله ، ويلتزم ليو بخلق النجاح وإحداث فرق إيجابي. لدى Leo التزام شخصي لتحسين فرص نمط الحياة للمصابين بمرض السكري.

آرثر كوموكليس

BCom LLB، LLM، FTIA، GAICD، كاتب العدل العام

صورة لأرثر كوموكليس

تم تعيين آرثر كوموكليس نائبًا لرئيس مرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في ديسمبر 2007 ، بعد انضمامه كعضو مجلس إدارة في يونيو من ذلك العام. تم تعيين آرثر أيضًا في مجلس إدارة مرض السكري في أستراليا في أبريل 2020.

حاصل على بكالوريوس تجارة وبكالوريوس في القانون وماجستير في القانون. وهو زميل معهد الضرائب الأسترالي وعضو خريج المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

آرثر كاتب العدل العام وشريك طومسون جير منذ عام 2018 وكان سابقًا شريكًا لشركة Gadens Lawyers Australia في سيدني ، مع التركيز على الصحة ورعاية المسنين وكذلك على المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح. كمستشار لرعاية المسنين وصناعات التقاعد ، لديه فهم عميق للقانون الإداري وعملية الحكومة.

وقد أجرى جلسات استماع بشأن مجموعة واسعة من المنازعات التجارية في جميع المحاكم العليا الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك المحكمة العليا في أستراليا ، وأجرى قضية رائدة بشأن الجزء IVA من قانون تقييم ضريبة الدخل لعام 1997 (Cth).

آنا بينو

BSc, Comm, Cert. Small Bus Man., Grad Dip Comp Sc (Psych) GAICD

صورة لآنا بينو

تم تعيين آنا في مجلس مرض السكري نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في نوفمبر 2012.

حاصلة على درجات عليا في العلوم (علم النفس) وتكنولوجيا المعلومات (تحليل النظم) ودرجة الماجستير في التجارة. تخرجت السيدة بينو أيضًا من المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات وخريجي جامعة هارفارد.

آنا هي الرئيس التنفيذي لمركز Lighthouse Business Innovation Center في كانبيرا ، وهو مسرع أعمال فريد يحظى باحترام كبير ويقدم الدعم المالي والخدمات التعليمية والمشورة التجارية والمساعدة الاستثمارية للشركات الناشئة حتى الشركات الناضجة والعريقة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا.

تعمل آنا أيضًا في عدد من المجالس الأخرى غير الهادفة للربح والبدء. ينبع اهتمام آنا بمرض السكري من التجربة الشخصية والرغبة في تحسين فهم المرض وحياة المصابين به.

بروس هايمان

صورة لبروس هايمان

تم تعيين بروس هايمان نائبا لرئيس مرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في نوفمبر 2010 ، بعد أن شغل منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة منذ نوفمبر 2006.

مع أكثر من 40 عامًا من الخبرة في الإدارة التجارية وأكثر من 20 عامًا في الرئيس التنفيذي التنفيذي / مستوى الإدارة العامة ، بروس هو رئيس تشارتويل لخدمات الإدارة ، يشارك في التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتشغيلي وبرامج إدارة الأداء.

وهو أيضًا مدير شركة البناء المدرجة في البورصة AV Jennings Ltd ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركتين خاصتين ، بما في ذلك هيئة تابعة لمؤسسة مستشفى سيدني السبتية.

عاش بروس في أستراليا وسنغافورة وعمل في العديد من البلدان في الصناعات الدوائية وتوزيع المواد الغذائية والملكية والتصنيع والخمور والضيافة والرياضة والسياحة. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل التدريب السياحي الأسترالي مع جائزة بلاتينية للمساهمة في السياحة في أستراليا.

البروفيسور بروس كينغ

بكالوريوس طب وجراحة MBBS ، FRACP ، طبيب الغدد الصماء لدى الأطفال

صورة لبروس كينغ

البروفيسور بروس كينغ كبير أطباء الغدد الصماء في مستشفى جون هانتر للأطفال ، نيوكاسل.

بروس هو قائد فريق مرض السكري الذي حصل على جائزة الابتكار والابتكار في مجال الصحة في نيو ساوث ويلز. وكانت الجائزة لترجمة البحوث لتحسين إدارة مرض السكري مع الحفاظ على جودة الحياة وتقليل تأثير مرض السكري على العائلات. يوفر بروس أيضًا خدمات السكري للأطفال في نيو ساوث ويلز الإقليمية بما في ذلك Tamworth و Ballina و Lismore و Grafton.

شغل بروس عددًا من المناصب المرموقة بما في ذلك سكرتير اللجنة الفرعية لمرض السكري APEG ، وعضو في شبكة الأبحاث السريرية لمرض السكري من النوع الأول الأسترالي ، ورئيس اللجنة الاستشارية لهرمونات النمو الأسترالية ، وعضو المجلس الاستشاري لـ ISPAD ، وعضو في مرض السكري NSW لجنة خدمات الأطفال.

تم نشر بحث بروس في مجلات بما في ذلك رعاية مرضى السكري ، مرض السكري ، مرض السكري ، طب السكري ، BMJ عبر الإنترنت وداء السكري لدى الأطفال.

تتضمن أبحاث بروس حاليًا تطوير نماذج رياضية لتحسين النتائج للأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الأنسولين بما في ذلك الحقن ومضخات الأنسولين ومضخات الأنسولين ذات الحلقة المغلقة. وهو يعتقد أن تطوير هذه التكنولوجيا سيحسن بشكل كبير حياة المصابين بالسكري. يشمل بحث بروس أيضًا التأثيرات الغذائية على مستويات الجلوكوز ، وزيادة الوزن ، وممارسة الرياضة ، ومرض السكري لدى الأطفال الصغار جدًا ، والمرض البطني. تركز جميع أبحاث بروس على تحسين إدارة مرضى السكري للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري.

جيرالدين دالي صباحا

ماجستير في القانون الجنائي الدولي

صورة لجيرالدين دالي

جيرالدين هو محام ممارس مقبول في كل من المحكمة العليا في نيو ساوث ويلز والمحكمة العليا في أستراليا. حاصلة على ماجستير في القانون وهي اختصاصية معتمدة في مجالها. تخرجت من المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

بصفتها متعلمة لا تشبع من المتعة وتستمتع بفرصة إثراء قاعدة معارفها المؤسسية ، فقد قامت بمزيد من التدريب في مجالات حوكمة الشركات ، وواجبات المديرين ، ومنع التنمر والتحرش ، وقانون العمل والقانون الصناعي.

جيرالدين هو مدير محامي كولين دالي كوين ، وهي ممارسة قانونية مدمجة. وهي متخصصة في التقاضي وتسوية المنازعات ، وهي مسؤولة بشكل مشترك عن الإدارة التنفيذية والتنفيذية للممارسة القانونية.

تستخدم جيرالدين خبرتها الواسعة كمساعدة للمطالبات لإدارة النزاعات المرفوعة إلى خدمة تقييم المطالبات وحلها التابعة لهيئة حوادث السيارات. تتمتع جيرالدين بخبرة سابقة في العمل كمدير في مجالس إدارة مؤسسة القانون والعدالة في نيو ساوث ويلز (ست سنوات) ، وجمعية القانون في نيو ساوث ويلز (تسع سنوات) والعديد من الكيانات المؤسسية الأخرى. وهي حاصلة حاليًا على عضوية المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات ومجموعة متنوعة من اللجان القانونية.

ينبع اهتمامها بمساحة مرض السكري من تجاربها الخاصة. إنها تعتقد أن اهتمامها الشخصي ، إلى جانب مهاراتها ومعرفتها ، تمكنها من المساهمة بشكل هادف في مرض السكري NSW & ACT.

كينيث بورمان

BCom (NSW) ، كاليفورنيا

صورة لكينيث بورمان

تم تعيين كينيث أمينًا خزانة لمرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في يونيو 2005 ، بعد انضمامه كعضو مجلس إدارة في مايو من ذلك العام. وهو محاسب قانوني وحاصل على بكالوريوس تجارة (جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز).

كينيث هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Junofield Pty Ltd ، وهي شركة إدارة ومحاسبة مالية مقرها سيدني تخدم منظمات المحاسبة المعتمدة وغيرها من الشركات في تبسيط ممارسات العمل وأنظمة إعداد التقارير. مع أكثر من 30 عامًا من الخبرة في هذا المجال ، شغل كينيث سابقًا مناصب نائب الرئيس والمراقب المالي لشركة مالية دولية ومدير مالي لممارسة محاسبية مستأجرة رئيسية.

بالإضافة إلى شركات المحاسبة المعتمدة ، يساعد كينيث مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات بما في ذلك مستثمري الملكية الصناعية ، وتصنيع الملابس ، والإنتاج التلفزيوني ، والتعليم ، وصناعة رعاية المسنين.

فيل تاك

شهادة البكالوريوس ، MAICD ، FGIA ، FIML ، FCPA ، F Fin ، JP

صورة لفيل توك

تم تعيين فيل في مجلس مرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز في يونيو 2005. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد وبكالوريوس في الآداب من جامعة سيدني. وهو عضو في المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات ، وزميل معهد الحوكمة في أستراليا ، وزميل معهد الإدارة والقادة ، وزميل CPA Australia ، وزميل معهد الخدمات المالية في أستراليا ، وقاضٍ في السلام.

فيل هو العضو المنتدب لـ Interim Executive Search ومتخصص في مجال تعيين كبار التنفيذيين ، حيث يعمل مع مجموعة من الصناعات ، بما في ذلك القطاع غير الربحي. بخبرة تزيد عن 30 عامًا في البحث التنفيذي والتوظيف ، شغل Phil مناصب رفيعة في كبرى الشركات الأسترالية والدولية.

قبل الدخول في مجال التوظيف ، تضمنت خبرة Phil التجارية الواسعة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإلكترونيات والسمسرة وإدارة الأموال. تم تشخيص نجل فيل ، جيمس ، بمرض السكري من النوع الأول في عام 1.

نيكول واليس

BComms ، الآلام والكروب الذهنية

صورة لنيكول واليس

حصلت نيكول على درجة الماجستير في الإدارة العامة وشهادة البكالوريوس في الاتصالات (الصحافة). لديها خبرة في العلاقات العامة ، وإدارة وسائل الإعلام في الأزمات ، وإدارة أحداث الشركات ، وكتابة السياسات ، والتخطيط الاستراتيجي والقيادة. وهي أيضًا عضو في المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

منذ عام 2012 ، شغلت السيدة واليس منصب مدير وحدة الوسائط ، وهي حاليًا مدير الاتصالات المؤسسية للسياسة والتخطيط الاستراتيجي في منطقة غرب سيدني المحلية للصحة المحلية (WSLHD). قبل ذلك ، أمضت السيدة واليس ما يقرب من ست سنوات مع قوة شرطة نيو ساوث ويلز ، حيث قامت بإنشاء وإدارة الحملات الإعلامية لعمليات الشرطة واسعة النطاق.

بعد أن عشت مع مرض السكري لأكثر من 25 عامًا ، فإن السيدة واليس لديها شغف لتحسين رعاية مرضى السكري للمجتمع. وهي عضو في مبادرة ويسترن سيدني للسكري وعملت بشكل وثيق مع جمعية مرضى السكر الأسترالية (ADS) والرابطة الوطنية لمراكز مرضى السكري (NADC) لتحسين حياة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري أو المعرضين لخطر الإصابة به.

كريج بييرز

GAICD، BE (Env)

إن خبرة كريغ في الإصابة بداء السكري من النوع الأول لأكثر من 1 عامًا تزوده بفهم مباشر للتعقيدات والتحديات التي تواجه الأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع الأول. المعرفة والخبرة التي اكتسبها Craig في كل من حياته الشخصية والمهنية (العضو المنتدب للاستشارات الهندسية الناجحة) حفز Craig على الانخراط في اتجاه مرض السكري NSW و ACT كوسيلة لمساعدة الآخرين في هذه الحالة.

تشمل مؤهلات Craig GAICD ، وبكالوريوس الهندسة في الهندسة البيئية ، وشهادة الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال (الأعمال الخيرية وغير الربحية) ، وعضو لجنة الجمعية الأسترالية الصوتية ، ومعتمد جودة الهواء المحترف (CASANZ) ، و RPEQ ، وعضو معهد المهندسين في أستراليا.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Board profiles

The Board is made up of people with personal experience of diabetes, healthcare experts and experienced business executives who are passionate about supporting people living with the condition and raising awareness of its impact on individuals and our community.

Board Profiles

Sturt Eastwood – CEO

BBus MBA

Image for Sturt Eastwood

Sturt Eastwood became the Chief Executive Officer of Diabetes NSW & ACT in February 2014 and Diabetes Queensland in 2018.

With a multidisciplinary commercial career spanning almost four decades, Sturt has a wealth of National and International management and governance experience.

Previously Sturt has held national and international senior executive and CEO positions with Telstra, Vodafone, Fujifilm and Reach and worked across fields as diverse as M&A, policy, technology, construction, marketing, strategy and health.

Sturt has lived and worked in the Pacific Islands, Asia, Europe and the Middle East. He holds a Bachelor of Business, majoring in marketing and economics and a Master of Business Administration. He has held a number of Board positions including numerous international based Telstra and Reach entities, Kordia, Diabetes NSW & ACT, The Glycaemic Index Foundation, Diabetes Qualified, The Australasian Society of Association Executives and Life for a Child. Sturt is also active in the mentoring of executive talent in the For Purpose Sector.

Following a diagnosis of type 1 diabetes in 2009, Sturt moved from managing a billion dollar global technology business to the diabetes arena.

Leo Tutt AM

BEc LLB, FCA, CTA, MAICD

Image for Leo Tutt

Leo Tutt was appointed Chair of the Board of Directors of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2010, having served as a Director since 2001 and as Vice President from 2004 until 2010. Leo is also director of Diabetes Australia and of Glycemic Index Limited (GI Foundation).

Leo holds a Bachelor of Economics and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Sydney. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia, a Chartered Tax Adviser of the Tax Institute and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Leo leads the Audit & Assurance division and is a member of the Executive Board of William Buck, a leading Chartered Accounting and Business Advisory practice operating throughout Australia and New Zealand. Leo has extensive business experience, including financial, operational and risk expertise, and specialises in providing services to ASX listed companies, SMEs and charitable organisations operating in a wide range of industries.

Leo’s previous roles and experience include being a Partner of PwC from 1998 to 2003 and a Director of Price Waterhouse Retirement Fund from 1995 to 1998.

Passionate about helping people, Leo’s drive is to create success for his clients as well as his community. A people person who is always striving to do better and improve the lives of those around him, Leo is committed to creating success and making a positive difference. Leo has a personal commitment to improving the lifestyle opportunities of people with diabetes.

Arthur Koumoukelis

BCom LLB, LLM, FTIA, GAICD, Public Notary

Image for Arthur Koumoukelis

Arthur Koumoukelis was appointed Vice President of Diabetes NSW & ACT in December 2007, having joined as a board member in June of that year. Arthur was also appointed to the Board of Directors of Diabetes Australia in April 2020.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Laws and Master of Laws. He is a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia and a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Arthur is a public notary and partner of Thomson Geer since 2018 and was formerly a partner of Gadens Lawyers Australia in Sydney, focusing on health and aged care as well as on not-for-profit organisations. As an adviser to the aged care and retirement village industries, he has a deep understanding of administrative law and the process of government.

He has conducted hearings on a wide range of commercial disputes in all major superior courts, including the High Court of Australia, and has conducted a leading case on Part IVA of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997 (Cth).

Anna Pino

BSc, Comm, Cert. Small Bus Man., Grad Dip Comp Sc (Psych) GAICD

Image for Anna Pino

Anna was appointed to the Board of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2012.

She holds graduate degrees in Science (Psychology), Information Technology (Systems Analysis) and a Master’s Degree in Commerce. Ms Pino is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Harvard Alumnus.

Anna is CEO of Lighthouse Business Innovation Centre in Canberra, a unique and well respected business accelerator providing financial support, educational services, business advice and investment assistance to start-ups through to mature and established companies across Australia.

Anna also serves on a number of other not-for-profit and start up boards. Anna’s interest in diabetes stems from personal experience and a desire to improve both the understanding of the disease and the lives of those affected by it.

Bruce Hayman

Image for Bruce Hayman

Bruce Hayman was appointed Vice President of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2010, having served as a board member since November 2006.

With over 40 years’ commercial management experience and more than 20 years at operational chief executive/general management level, Bruce is the Chair of Chartwell Management Services, involved in strategic and operational planning and performance management programs.

He is also a Director of the publicly listed building company AV Jennings Ltd and Chairman of two private companies, including an affiliated body of the Sydney Adventist Hospital Foundation.

Bruce has lived in Australia and Singapore and worked across many countries in the pharmaceutical, food distribution, property, manufacturing, liquor, hospitality, sporting and tourism industries. He has been recognised by Tourism Training Australia with a Platinum Award for Contribution to Tourism in Australia.

Professor Bruce King

MBBS PhD, FRACP, Paediatric Endocrinologist

Image for Bruce King

Professor Bruce King is a Senior Paediatric Endocrinologist at John Hunter Children’s Hospital, Newcastle.

Bruce is the leader of a diabetes team that received the NSW Health Research and Innovation Award. The award was for translation of research to improve diabetes management while maintaining quality of life and minimising the impact of diabetes on families. Bruce also provides paediatric diabetes services to regional NSW including Tamworth, Ballina, Lismore and Grafton.

Bruce has held a number of prestigious positions including the secretary of the APEG diabetes subcommittee, member of the Australian Type 1 Diabetes Clinical Research Network, Chair of the Australian Growth Hormone Advisory Committee, member of the ISPAD advisory council, and a member of Diabetes NSW Children’s Services Committee.

Bruce’s research has been published in journals including Diabetes Care, Diabetologia, Diabetes, Diabetes Medicine, BMJ online and Paediatric Diabetes.

Bruce’s research currently involves the development of mathematical models to improve outcomes for people using insulin including injections, insulin pumps and the closed loop insulin pumps. He believes that the development of this technology will significantly improve the lives of people living with diabetes. Bruce’s research also includes dietary effects on glucose levels, weight gain, exercise, diabetes in very young children and coeliac disease. All Bruce’s research is focused on improving diabetes management for people living with diabetes.

Geraldine Daley AM

LLM GAICD

Image for Geraldine Daley

Geraldine is a practicing solicitor admitted to both the Supreme Court of New South Wales and the High Court of Australia. She holds a Master in Laws and is an Accredited Specialist in her field. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

As an insatiable learner who relishes the opportunity to enrich her corporate knowledge base, she has undertaken further training in the areas of corporate governance, directors’ duties, bullying and harassment prevention, and employment and industrial law.

Geraldine is a Director of Colin Daley Quinn Solicitors, an incorporated legal practice. She specialises in litigation and dispute resolution, and is jointly responsible for the operational and executive management of the legal practice.

Geraldine utilises her extensive experience as a Claims Assessor to manage disputes brought to the Claims Assessment and Resolution Service of the Motor Accidents Authority. Geraldine has past experience serving as a Director on the boards of the Law and Justice Foundation of NSW (six years), the Law Society of NSW (nine years) and various other corporate entities. She currently holds memberships of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and of a variety of legal committees.

Her interest in the diabetes space stems from her own experiences. She believes that her personal interest, coupled with her skills and knowledge, enable her to meaningfully contribute to Diabetes NSW & ACT.

Kenneth Boorman

BCom (NSW), CA

Image for Kenneth Boorman

Kenneth was appointed Treasurer of Diabetes NSW & ACT in June 2005, having joined as a board member in May of that year. He is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce (University of NSW).

Kenneth is the Chief Executive of Junofield Pty Ltd, a Sydney-based management and financial accounting firm servicing chartered accounting organisations and other businesses in streamlining their work practices and reporting systems. With over 30 years’ experience in this field, Kenneth previously held the positions of Vice President and Controller of an international finance company and Finance Director for a major chartered accounting practice.

In addition to chartered accounting firms, Kenneth assists a diverse range of organisations including industrial property investors, clothing manufacture, television production, education and the aged care industry.

Phil Tuck

BEc BA, MAICD, FGIA, FIML, FCPA, F Fin, JP

Image for Phil Tuck

Phil was appointed to the Board of Diabetes NSW in June 2005. He holds a Bachelor of Economics and Bachelor of Arts from the University of Sydney. He is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia, a Fellow of the Institute of Management and Leaders, a Fellow of CPA Australia, a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia and a Justice of the Peace.

Phil is the Managing Director of Interim Executive Search and a specialist in the area of senior executive recruitment, working with a range of industries, including the not-for-profit sector. With over 30 years’ experience in executive search and recruitment, Phil has held senior positions with major Australian and international firms.

Prior to entering the recruitment industry, Phil’s extensive business experience included IT, electronics, stockbroking and funds management. Phil’s son, James was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes in 2004.

Nicole Wallis

BComms, MPA

Image for Nicole Wallis

Nicole holds a Master of Public Administration and a BA in Communications (Journalism). She has experience in public relations, crisis media management, corporate event management, policy writing, strategic planning and leadership. She is also a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Since 2012, Ms Wallis has held the position of Media Unit manager and is currently Corporate Communications Manager of Policy and Strategic Planning at Western Sydney Local Health District (WSLHD). Prior to that, Ms Wallis spent nearly six years with the NSW Police Force, generating and managing media campaigns for large-scale police operations.

Having lived with diabetes for over 25 years, Ms Wallis has a passion for improving diabetes care for the community. She is a member of the Western Sydney Diabetes initiative and has worked closely with the Australian Diabetes Society (ADS) and the National Association of Diabetes Centres (NADC) to improve the lives of people living with and at risk of developing diabetes.

Craig Beyers

GAICD, BE(Env)

Craig’s experience of having type 1 diabetes for more than 30 years provides him with a first-hand understanding of the complexities and challenges facing people with type 1 diabetes. The knowledge and experience gained by Craig in both his personal and professional life (Managing Director of a successful engineering consultancy) has motivated Craig to become involved in the direction of Diabetes NSW & ACT as a way to help others with this condition.

Craig’s qualifications include GAICD, Bachelor of Engineering in Environmental Engineering, Graduate Certificate in Business (Philanthropy and Nonprofit), Committee Member of the Australia Acoustical Society, Certified Air Quality Professional (CASANZ), RPEQ, Member of the Institute of Engineers Australia.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes