ملامح المجلس

يتكون المجلس من أشخاص لديهم خبرة شخصية في مرض السكري وخبراء الرعاية الصحية ومديري الأعمال ذوي الخبرة الذين لديهم شغف بدعم الأشخاص الذين يعيشون مع هذه الحالة وزيادة الوعي بتأثيرها على الأفراد ومجتمعنا.

ملامح المجلس

ستورت ايستوود - الرئيس التنفيذي

ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال BBus

صورة لستورت إيستوود

أصبح Sturt Eastwood الرئيس التنفيذي لـ Diabetes NSW & ACT في فبراير 2014 ومرض السكري في كوينزلاند في 2018.

مع مهنة تجارية متعددة التخصصات تمتد لما يقرب من أربعة عقود ، تتمتع Sturt بثروة من الخبرة الوطنية والدولية في مجال الإدارة والحوكمة.

شغل ستورت سابقًا مناصب تنفيذية ومدير تنفيذي كبير محلي ودولي في Telstra و Vodafone و Fujifilm و Reach وعمل في مجالات متنوعة مثل الاندماج والاستحواذ والسياسة والتكنولوجيا والبناء والتسويق والاستراتيجية والصحة.

عاش ستورت وعمل في جزر المحيط الهادئ وآسيا وأوروبا والشرق الأوسط. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس إدارة أعمال تخصص تسويق واقتصاد وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. وقد شغل عددًا من المناصب في مجالس الإدارة بما في ذلك العديد من كيانات Telstra and Reach الدولية ، و Kordia ، و Diabetes NSW & ACT ، ومؤسسة مؤشر نسبة السكر في الدم ، ومؤهل لمرض السكري ، والجمعية الأسترالية للمسؤولين التنفيذيين في الجمعية ، و Life for a Child. ينشط Sturt أيضًا في توجيه المواهب التنفيذية في قطاع For Purpose.

بعد تشخيص مرض السكري من النوع 1 في عام 2009 ، انتقل ستورت من إدارة أعمال التكنولوجيا العالمية التي تبلغ قيمتها مليار دولار إلى ساحة مرض السكري.

آرثر كوموكليس

BCom LLB، LLM، FTIA، GAICD، كاتب العدل العام

صورة لأرثر كوموكليس

تم تعيين آرثر كوموكيليس رئيسًا لمرض السكري نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في نوفمبر 2020 ، بعد أن انضم كعضو في مجلس الإدارة في يونيو من ذلك العام. تم تعيين آرثر أيضًا في مجلس إدارة السكري أستراليا في أبريل 2020.

حاصل على بكالوريوس تجارة وبكالوريوس في القانون وماجستير في القانون. وهو زميل معهد الضرائب الأسترالي وعضو خريج المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

آرثر كاتب العدل العام وشريك طومسون جير منذ عام 2018 وكان سابقًا شريكًا لشركة Gadens Lawyers Australia في سيدني ، مع التركيز على الصحة ورعاية المسنين وكذلك على المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح. كمستشار لرعاية المسنين وصناعات التقاعد ، لديه فهم عميق للقانون الإداري وعملية الحكومة.

وقد أجرى جلسات استماع بشأن مجموعة واسعة من المنازعات التجارية في جميع المحاكم العليا الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك المحكمة العليا في أستراليا ، وأجرى قضية رائدة بشأن الجزء IVA من قانون تقييم ضريبة الدخل لعام 1997 (Cth).

آنا بينو

بكالوريوس ، اتصالات ، سيرت. رجل الحافلات الصغيرة ، Grad Dip Comp Sc (نفسية) GAICD

صورة لآنا بينو

تم تعيين آنا في مجلس إدارة السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في نوفمبر 2012.

حاصلة على درجات عليا في العلوم (علم النفس) وتكنولوجيا المعلومات (تحليل النظم) ودرجة الماجستير في التجارة. تخرجت السيدة بينو أيضًا من المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات وخريجي جامعة هارفارد.

آنا هي الرئيس التنفيذي لمركز Lighthouse Business Innovation Center في كانبيرا ، وهو مسرع أعمال فريد يحظى باحترام كبير ويقدم الدعم المالي والخدمات التعليمية والمشورة التجارية والمساعدة الاستثمارية للشركات الناشئة حتى الشركات الناضجة والعريقة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا.

تعمل آنا أيضًا في عدد من المجالس الأخرى غير الهادفة للربح والبدء. ينبع اهتمام آنا بمرض السكري من التجربة الشخصية والرغبة في تحسين فهم المرض وحياة المصابين به.

بروس هايمان

صورة لبروس هايمان

تم تعيين بروس هايمان نائبًا لرئيس السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT في نوفمبر 2010 ، بعد أن شغل منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة منذ نوفمبر 2006.

مع أكثر من 40 عامًا من الخبرة في الإدارة التجارية وأكثر من 20 عامًا في الرئيس التنفيذي التنفيذي / مستوى الإدارة العامة ، بروس هو رئيس تشارتويل لخدمات الإدارة ، يشارك في التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتشغيلي وبرامج إدارة الأداء.

وهو أيضًا مدير شركة البناء المدرجة في البورصة AV Jennings Ltd ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركتين خاصتين ، بما في ذلك هيئة تابعة لمؤسسة مستشفى سيدني السبتية.

عاش بروس في أستراليا وسنغافورة وعمل في العديد من البلدان في الصناعات الدوائية وتوزيع المواد الغذائية والملكية والتصنيع والخمور والضيافة والرياضة والسياحة. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل التدريب السياحي الأسترالي مع جائزة بلاتينية للمساهمة في السياحة في أستراليا.

البروفيسور بروس كينغ

بكالوريوس طب وجراحة MBBS ، FRACP ، طبيب الغدد الصماء لدى الأطفال

صورة لبروس كينغ

البروفيسور بروس كينغ كبير أطباء الغدد الصماء في مستشفى جون هانتر للأطفال ، نيوكاسل.

بروس هو قائد فريق مرض السكري الذي حصل على جائزة الابتكار والابتكار في مجال الصحة في نيو ساوث ويلز. وكانت الجائزة لترجمة البحوث لتحسين إدارة مرض السكري مع الحفاظ على جودة الحياة وتقليل تأثير مرض السكري على العائلات. يوفر بروس أيضًا خدمات السكري للأطفال في نيو ساوث ويلز الإقليمية بما في ذلك Tamworth و Ballina و Lismore و Grafton.

شغل بروس عددًا من المناصب المرموقة بما في ذلك سكرتير اللجنة الفرعية لمرض السكري APEG ، وعضو في شبكة الأبحاث السريرية لمرض السكري من النوع الأول الأسترالي ، ورئيس اللجنة الاستشارية لهرمونات النمو الأسترالية ، وعضو المجلس الاستشاري لـ ISPAD ، وعضو في مرض السكري NSW لجنة خدمات الأطفال.

تم نشر بحث بروس في مجلات بما في ذلك رعاية مرضى السكري ، مرض السكري ، مرض السكري ، طب السكري ، BMJ عبر الإنترنت وداء السكري لدى الأطفال.

تتضمن أبحاث بروس حاليًا تطوير نماذج رياضية لتحسين النتائج للأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الأنسولين بما في ذلك الحقن ومضخات الأنسولين ومضخات الأنسولين ذات الحلقة المغلقة. وهو يعتقد أن تطوير هذه التكنولوجيا سيحسن بشكل كبير حياة المصابين بالسكري. يشمل بحث بروس أيضًا التأثيرات الغذائية على مستويات الجلوكوز ، وزيادة الوزن ، وممارسة الرياضة ، ومرض السكري لدى الأطفال الصغار جدًا ، والمرض البطني. تركز جميع أبحاث بروس على تحسين إدارة مرضى السكري للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري.

جيرالدين دالي صباحا

ماجستير في القانون الجنائي الدولي

صورة لجيرالدين دالي

جيرالدين هو محام ممارس مقبول في كل من المحكمة العليا في نيو ساوث ويلز والمحكمة العليا في أستراليا. حاصلة على ماجستير في القانون وهي اختصاصية معتمدة في مجالها. تخرجت من المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات.

بصفتها متعلمة لا تشبع من المتعة وتستمتع بفرصة إثراء قاعدة معارفها المؤسسية ، فقد قامت بمزيد من التدريب في مجالات حوكمة الشركات ، وواجبات المديرين ، ومنع التنمر والتحرش ، وقانون العمل والقانون الصناعي.

جيرالدين هو مدير محامي كولين دالي كوين ، وهي ممارسة قانونية مدمجة. وهي متخصصة في التقاضي وتسوية المنازعات ، وهي مسؤولة بشكل مشترك عن الإدارة التنفيذية والتنفيذية للممارسة القانونية.

تستخدم جيرالدين خبرتها الواسعة كمساعدة للمطالبات لإدارة النزاعات المرفوعة إلى خدمة تقييم المطالبات وحلها التابعة لهيئة حوادث السيارات. تتمتع جيرالدين بخبرة سابقة في العمل كمدير في مجالس إدارة مؤسسة القانون والعدالة في نيو ساوث ويلز (ست سنوات) ، وجمعية القانون في نيو ساوث ويلز (تسع سنوات) والعديد من الكيانات المؤسسية الأخرى. وهي حاصلة حاليًا على عضوية المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات ومجموعة متنوعة من اللجان القانونية.

ينبع اهتمامها بمجال مرض السكري من تجربتها الخاصة. إنها تعتقد أن اهتماماتها الشخصية ، إلى جانب مهاراتها ومعرفتها ، تمكنها من المساهمة بشكل فعال في مرض السكري NSW & ACT.

كينيث بورمان

BCom (NSW) ، كاليفورنيا

صورة لكينيث بورمان

تم تعيين كينيث أمين صندوق لمرض السكري NSW & ACT في يونيو 2005 ، بعد أن انضم كعضو مجلس إدارة في مايو من ذلك العام. وهو محاسب قانوني وحاصل على بكالوريوس التجارة (جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز).

كينيث هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Junofield Pty Ltd ، وهي شركة إدارة ومحاسبة مالية مقرها سيدني تخدم منظمات المحاسبة المعتمدة وغيرها من الشركات في تبسيط ممارسات العمل وأنظمة إعداد التقارير. مع أكثر من 30 عامًا من الخبرة في هذا المجال ، شغل كينيث سابقًا مناصب نائب الرئيس والمراقب المالي لشركة مالية دولية ومدير مالي لممارسة محاسبية مستأجرة رئيسية.

بالإضافة إلى شركات المحاسبة المعتمدة ، يساعد كينيث مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات بما في ذلك مستثمري الملكية الصناعية ، وتصنيع الملابس ، والإنتاج التلفزيوني ، والتعليم ، وصناعة رعاية المسنين.

فيل تاك

شهادة البكالوريوس ، MAICD ، FGIA ، FIML ، FCPA ، F Fin ، JP

صورة لفيل توك

تم تعيين فيل في مجلس مرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز في يونيو 2005. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد وبكالوريوس في الآداب من جامعة سيدني. وهو عضو في المعهد الأسترالي لمديري الشركات ، وزميل معهد الحوكمة في أستراليا ، وزميل معهد الإدارة والقادة ، وزميل CPA Australia ، وزميل معهد الخدمات المالية في أستراليا ، وقاضٍ في السلام.

فيل هو العضو المنتدب لـ Interim Executive Search ومتخصص في مجال تعيين كبار التنفيذيين ، حيث يعمل مع مجموعة من الصناعات ، بما في ذلك القطاع غير الربحي. بخبرة تزيد عن 30 عامًا في البحث التنفيذي والتوظيف ، شغل Phil مناصب رفيعة في كبرى الشركات الأسترالية والدولية.

قبل الدخول في مجال التوظيف ، تضمنت خبرة Phil التجارية الواسعة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإلكترونيات والسمسرة وإدارة الأموال. تم تشخيص نجل فيل ، جيمس ، بمرض السكري من النوع الأول في عام 1.

كريج بييرز

GAICD، BE (Env)

توفر له تجربة كريج في الإصابة بمرض السكري من النوع الأول لأكثر من 1 عامًا فهمًا مباشرًا للتعقيدات والتحديات التي تواجه الأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 30. إن المعرفة والخبرة التي اكتسبها كريج في حياته الشخصية والمهنية (المدير العام للاستشارات الهندسية الناجحة) قد حفزت كريج على الانخراط في اتجاه مرض السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT كوسيلة لمساعدة الآخرين في هذه الحالة.

تشمل مؤهلات Craig GAICD ، وبكالوريوس الهندسة في الهندسة البيئية ، وشهادة الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال (الأعمال الخيرية وغير الربحية) ، وعضو لجنة الجمعية الأسترالية الصوتية ، ومعتمد جودة الهواء المحترف (CASANZ) ، و RPEQ ، وعضو معهد المهندسين في أستراليا.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Board profiles

The Board is made up of people with personal experience of diabetes, healthcare experts and experienced business executives who are passionate about supporting people living with the condition and raising awareness of its impact on individuals and our community.

Board Profiles

Sturt Eastwood – CEO

BBus MBA

Image for Sturt Eastwood

Sturt Eastwood became the Chief Executive Officer of Diabetes NSW & ACT in February 2014 and Diabetes Queensland in 2018.

With a multidisciplinary commercial career spanning almost four decades, Sturt has a wealth of National and International management and governance experience.

Previously Sturt has held national and international senior executive and CEO positions with Telstra, Vodafone, Fujifilm and Reach and worked across fields as diverse as M&A, policy, technology, construction, marketing, strategy and health.

Sturt has lived and worked in the Pacific Islands, Asia, Europe and the Middle East. He holds a Bachelor of Business, majoring in marketing and economics and a Master of Business Administration. He has held a number of Board positions including numerous international based Telstra and Reach entities, Kordia, Diabetes NSW & ACT, The Glycaemic Index Foundation, Diabetes Qualified, The Australasian Society of Association Executives and Life for a Child. Sturt is also active in the mentoring of executive talent in the For Purpose Sector.

Following a diagnosis of type 1 diabetes in 2009, Sturt moved from managing a billion dollar global technology business to the diabetes arena.

Arthur Koumoukelis

BCom LLB, LLM, FTIA, GAICD, Public Notary

Image for Arthur Koumoukelis

Arthur Koumoukelis was appointed Chair of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2020, having joined as a board member in June of that year. Arthur was also appointed to the Board of Directors of Diabetes Australia in April 2020.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Laws and Master of Laws. He is a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia and a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Arthur is a public notary and partner of Thomson Geer since 2018 and was formerly a partner of Gadens Lawyers Australia in Sydney, focusing on health and aged care as well as on not-for-profit organisations. As an adviser to the aged care and retirement village industries, he has a deep understanding of administrative law and the process of government.

He has conducted hearings on a wide range of commercial disputes in all major superior courts, including the High Court of Australia, and has conducted a leading case on Part IVA of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997 (Cth).

Anna Pino

BSc, Comm, Cert. Small Bus Man., Grad Dip Comp Sc (Psych) GAICD

Image for Anna Pino

Anna was appointed to the Board of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2012.

She holds graduate degrees in Science (Psychology), Information Technology (Systems Analysis) and a Master’s Degree in Commerce. Ms Pino is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Harvard Alumnus.

Anna is CEO of Lighthouse Business Innovation Centre in Canberra, a unique and well respected business accelerator providing financial support, educational services, business advice and investment assistance to start-ups through to mature and established companies across Australia.

Anna also serves on a number of other not-for-profit and start up boards. Anna’s interest in diabetes stems from personal experience and a desire to improve both the understanding of the disease and the lives of those affected by it.

Bruce Hayman

Image for Bruce Hayman

Bruce Hayman was appointed Vice Chair of Diabetes NSW & ACT in November 2010, having served as a board member since November 2006.

With over 40 years’ commercial management experience and more than 20 years at operational chief executive/general management level, Bruce is the Chair of Chartwell Management Services, involved in strategic and operational planning and performance management programs.

He is also a Director of the publicly listed building company AV Jennings Ltd and Chairman of two private companies, including an affiliated body of the Sydney Adventist Hospital Foundation.

Bruce has lived in Australia and Singapore and worked across many countries in the pharmaceutical, food distribution, property, manufacturing, liquor, hospitality, sporting and tourism industries. He has been recognised by Tourism Training Australia with a Platinum Award for Contribution to Tourism in Australia.

Professor Bruce King

MBBS PhD, FRACP, Paediatric Endocrinologist

Image for Bruce King

Professor Bruce King is a Senior Paediatric Endocrinologist at John Hunter Children’s Hospital, Newcastle.

Bruce is the leader of a diabetes team that received the NSW Health Research and Innovation Award. The award was for translation of research to improve diabetes management while maintaining quality of life and minimising the impact of diabetes on families. Bruce also provides paediatric diabetes services to regional NSW including Tamworth, Ballina, Lismore and Grafton.

Bruce has held a number of prestigious positions including the secretary of the APEG diabetes subcommittee, member of the Australian Type 1 Diabetes Clinical Research Network, Chair of the Australian Growth Hormone Advisory Committee, member of the ISPAD advisory council, and a member of Diabetes NSW Children’s Services Committee.

Bruce’s research has been published in journals including Diabetes Care, Diabetologia, Diabetes, Diabetes Medicine, BMJ online and Paediatric Diabetes.

Bruce’s research currently involves the development of mathematical models to improve outcomes for people using insulin including injections, insulin pumps and the closed loop insulin pumps. He believes that the development of this technology will significantly improve the lives of people living with diabetes. Bruce’s research also includes dietary effects on glucose levels, weight gain, exercise, diabetes in very young children and coeliac disease. All Bruce’s research is focused on improving diabetes management for people living with diabetes.

Geraldine Daley AM

LLM GAICD

Image for Geraldine Daley

Geraldine is a practicing solicitor admitted to both the Supreme Court of New South Wales and the High Court of Australia. She holds a Master in Laws and is an Accredited Specialist in her field. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

As an insatiable learner who relishes the opportunity to enrich her corporate knowledge base, she has undertaken further training in the areas of corporate governance, directors’ duties, bullying and harassment prevention, and employment and industrial law.

Geraldine is a Director of Colin Daley Quinn Solicitors, an incorporated legal practice. She specialises in litigation and dispute resolution, and is jointly responsible for the operational and executive management of the legal practice.

Geraldine utilises her extensive experience as a Claims Assessor to manage disputes brought to the Claims Assessment and Resolution Service of the Motor Accidents Authority. Geraldine has past experience serving as a Director on the boards of the Law and Justice Foundation of NSW (six years), the Law Society of NSW (nine years) and various other corporate entities. She currently holds memberships of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and of a variety of legal committees.

Her interest in the diabetes space stems from her own experiences. She believes that her personal interest, coupled with her skills and knowledge, enable her to meaningfully contribute to Diabetes NSW & ACT.

Kenneth Boorman

BCom (NSW), CA

Image for Kenneth Boorman

Kenneth was appointed Treasurer of Diabetes NSW & ACT in June 2005, having joined as a board member in May of that year. He is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce (University of NSW).

Kenneth is the Chief Executive of Junofield Pty Ltd, a Sydney-based management and financial accounting firm servicing chartered accounting organisations and other businesses in streamlining their work practices and reporting systems. With over 30 years’ experience in this field, Kenneth previously held the positions of Vice President and Controller of an international finance company and Finance Director for a major chartered accounting practice.

In addition to chartered accounting firms, Kenneth assists a diverse range of organisations including industrial property investors, clothing manufacture, television production, education and the aged care industry.

Phil Tuck

BEc BA, MAICD, FGIA, FIML, FCPA, F Fin, JP

Image for Phil Tuck

Phil was appointed to the Board of Diabetes NSW in June 2005. He holds a Bachelor of Economics and Bachelor of Arts from the University of Sydney. He is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia, a Fellow of the Institute of Management and Leaders, a Fellow of CPA Australia, a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia and a Justice of the Peace.

Phil is the Managing Director of Interim Executive Search and a specialist in the area of senior executive recruitment, working with a range of industries, including the not-for-profit sector. With over 30 years’ experience in executive search and recruitment, Phil has held senior positions with major Australian and international firms.

Prior to entering the recruitment industry, Phil’s extensive business experience included IT, electronics, stockbroking and funds management. Phil’s son, James was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes in 2004.

Dr Michael Stanford AM

CitWA, MBA, MB BS, FAICD

Michael commenced as Independent President and Board Chair of Diabetes Australia on 6 April 2020. He has had a distinguished career in healthcare leadership and management with 23 years’ experience as a Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of healthcare organisations, and Non-Executive Director experience across health services, aged care, higher education, the arts, and industry bodies.

He has had long involvement with research, and nine years on the Council of Curtin University including overseeing its establishment of a Medical school.

Michael is a non-executive director with Virtus Health, a leading Assisted Reproductive Services provider; and Nucleus Network – Australia’s leading Phase One Clinical Trial Centre. He is a Member of the Order of Australia for significant service to the health care sector and tertiary education.

Professor Greg Johnson

B.Pharm, MBA

Professor Greg Johnson joined Diabetes Victoria as Chief Executive in January 2003. He was Acting Chief Executive of Diabetes Australia from July 2009 to February 2011 and was appointed permanently in November 2012.

He has over 25 years experience in healthcare leadership in CEO and Board roles and has lived and worked in NSW, Victoria, SA and Tasmania.

He has participated in a wide range of health industry and government advisory committees and has a particular interest in prevention and has led the establishment of a number of leading diabetes prevention initiatives. Greg is also a passionate advocate for people affected by diabetes and raising awareness of the seriousness and impact of diabetes on the health and productivity of Australia.

An Adjunct Professor with Deakin University and holds a degree in pharmacy, post-graduate qualifications in hospital pharmacy and health service management, and a masters degree in business administration.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes