أنصارنا

يود السكري في نيو ساوث ويلز وأستراليا أن يشيدوا بالداعمين السخاء الذين ساعدونا في تطوير وتقديم البرامج والخدمات التي تجعل الحياة أسهل للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض السكري وعائلاتهم وأصدقائهم ومقدمي الرعاية. وهذا يشمل 45,000 من أعضائنا ، وجمع التبرعات التطوعي ، والمانحين ، والذين تركوا الوصية وأعضاء تحالف Good Life Alliance.

نود أيضًا أن نشكر ونقدر أكبر المانحين ، تلك المنظمات التي قدمت تمويل المنح. إن دعمهم يحدث فرقًا كبيرًا في عدد الأشخاص الذين يمكننا مساعدتهم.

شركة جيل المستقبل للاستثمار المحدودة

تتيح شركة Future Generation Investment Company Limited (FGX) للمستثمرين فرصة الوصول إلى مديري الصناديق الأستراليين البارزين عبر وسيلة استثمار تدعم المؤسسات الخيرية الأسترالية التي تركز على الأطفال المعرضين للخطر.

الهدف الاستثماري لمحفظة FGX الاستثمارية هو توفير أرباح للمستثمرين ، وتحقيق نمو رأس المال والحفاظ على رأس مال المساهمين. أهدافهم الخيرية هي إحداث فرق من خلال توفير مصدر دخل للمؤسسات الخيرية ذات التأثير العالي التي تعمل على تحسين حياة الشباب الأستراليين. تسمح هذه البنية لشركة FGX بتوفير مصدر تمويل مستمر لجمعيات خيرية مختارة ، مع تعزيز العطاء وتكوين الثروات.

على مدار العام الماضي ، سمح التمويل المقدم من FGX لمرضى السكري من نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT إلى:

  • تحديث وتحسين مجموعات الموارد المقدمة للأطفال والأسر التي تم تشخيصها حديثًا بمرض السكري من النوع 1
  • تقديم ورش عمل تدريبية لمقدمي الرعاية عبر نيو ساوث ويلز و ACT
  • تقديم سبع زيارات مدرسية فردية لدعم الأطفال والمعلمين والأسر لإدارة مرض السكري من النوع الأول بشكل أفضل في المدرسة
  • تحديث المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن الأكل الصحي وتكنولوجيا ضخ الأنسولين.

مؤسسة المنقار

مهمة مؤسسة nib هي مساعدة الناس والمجتمعات على العيش حياة أكثر صحة. وباعتبارها مؤسسة خيرية غير ربحية ، فإنها تقدم منحًا وتقيم شراكات لتقديم برامج مبتكرة تهدف إلى إجراء تحسينات إيجابية ودائمة على الرفاهية الجسدية والعقلية والاجتماعية للأستراليين. تم تأسيسها من قبل صناديق nib health في عام 2008 ، خصصت المؤسسة 15.8 مليون دولار لدعم أكثر من 105 برنامجًا لمعالجة القضايا الصحية في جميع أنحاء أستراليا.

التمويل المقدم من مؤسسة nib له داء السكري المدعوم NSW & ACT في تقديم خمس حلقات عمل تدريبية لمقدمي الرعاية في منطقة هنتر.

منطقة الأسود 201N5

تتمتع الأسود في أستراليا بتاريخ فخور في دعم الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث والطوارئ والبحوث الطبية وخدمة المجتمع. كانوا في واجهة الفحم لإعصار تريسي ، وحرائق السبت الأسود ، وفيضانات كوينزلاند. تساعد الأسود أيضًا في جمع التبرعات من المجتمع المحلي لأسباب خاصة.

دعمت المنحة المقدمة من نادي Lion's Club حدث DiaBuddies لعام 2018 في نيوكاسل للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 0-14 عامًا المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 1 وأسرهم. وفر اليوم بيئة آمنة وممتعة وداعمة للعائلات لمعرفة المزيد عن إدارة مرض السكري وإنشاء شبكات مع الآخرين في نفس الموقف.

مؤسسة نيوكاسل الخيرية الدائمة

تقدم مؤسسة نيوكاسل الخيرية الدائمة منحًا للمنظمات غير الربحية والمجموعات المجتمعية لمساعدتها على تقديم برامج تعالج الحرمان الصحي والاجتماعي لدى الشباب.

توزع المؤسسة كل عام أكثر من 1.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح للمنظمات المؤهلة عبر مناطق هنتر وساحل الوسط ووسط الغرب ووسط الساحل الشمالي ونيو إنجلاند ومناطق الأنهار الشمالية في نيو ساوث ويلز.

منحة قدمتها نيوكاسل الدائمة حلقات عمل تدريب المعلمين المدعومة في جوسفورد وتاري وتامورث وميتلاند.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

Our supporters

Diabetes NSW & ACT would like to acknowledge the generous supporters who have helped us develop and deliver programs and services that make life easier for people living with diabetes, their families, friends and carers. This includes our 45,000 members, volunteer fundraisers, donors, those who have left a bequest and members of the Good Life Alliance.

We’d also like to thank and acknowledge our largest donors, those organisations that have provided grant funding. Their support makes a significant difference to the number of people we can help.

Future Generation Investment Company Limited

Future Generation Investment Company Limited (FGX) gives investors the opportunity to access prominent Australian fund managers via an investment vehicle that supports Australian charities focused on children at risk.

The investment objective of the FGX investment portfolio is to provide dividends to investors, achieve capital growth and preserve shareholder capital. Their charitable objectives are to make a difference by providing an income stream for high impact charities working to better the lives of young Australians. This structure allows FGX to provide an ongoing source of funding for selected charities, while promoting giving and wealth creation.

Over the past year the funding provided by FGX has allowed Diabetes NSW & ACT to:

  • Update and improve resource kits provided to children and families newly diagnosed with type 1 diabetes
  • Deliver carer training workshops across NSW and the ACT
  • Deliver seven one-on-one school visits to support children, teachers and families to better manage their type 1 diabetes at school
  • Update guidelines on healthy eating and insulin pump technology.

nib foundation

The nib foundation’s mission is to help people and communities live healthier lives. As a not-for-profit charitable trust, they provide grants and create partnerships to deliver innovative programs aimed at making positive and lasting improvements to the physical, mental and social wellbeing of Australians. Established by nib health funds in 2008, the foundation has committed $15.8 million to support over 105 programs tackling health issues across Australia.

Funding provided by the nib Foundation has supported Diabetes NSW & ACT in the delivery of five carer training workshops in the Hunter region.

Lions District 201N5

Lions in Australia has a proud history of supporting disaster and emergency relief, medical research and community service. They were at the coalface for Cyclone Tracy, the Black Saturday Bushfires and the Queensland floods. Lions also assists with local community fundraising for special causes.

The grant provided by the Lion’s Club supported the 2018 DiaBuddies Event in Newcastle for children aged 0–14 living with type 1 diabetes and their families. The day provided a safe, fun and supportive environment for families to learn more about diabetes management and create networks with others in the same situation.

Newcastle Permanent Charitable Foundation

The Newcastle Permanent Charitable Foundation provides grants to not-for profit organisations and community groups to help them deliver programs that address health and social disadvantage in young people.

Each year the Foundation distributes over $1.5 million in grant funding to eligible organisations across the Hunter, Central Coast, Central West, Mid North Coast, New England and Northern Rivers areas of New South Wales.

A grant provided by Newcastle Permanent supported teacher training workshops in Gosford, Taree, Tamworth and Maitland.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes

ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishGreekHindiItalianSpanishVietnamese