المفتاح للحفاظ على دماغك؟ ممارسه الرياضه

الثلاثاء، 2 أكتوبر 2018

كتبه جوانا براهمان ، فيزيولوجي التمرين المعتمد

تجنب أ نمط الحياة المستقرة هو المفتاح لإحداث فرق حقيقي على صحة دماغك.

وجدت الدراسات الحديثة أن أولئك الذين يقضون وقتًا أطول في الجلوس (بين 3-15 ساعة في اليوم) لديهم حجم دماغ أقل في المنطقة المرتبطة بالذاكرة والتفكير (تسمى الحُصين). تضيف هذه المعلومات أيضًا إلى فهمنا أن كونك غير مستقر ، أو الحصول على حركة قليلة طوال اليوم ، يضر بصحتنا وقد يؤدي إلى انخفاض أسرع في ذاكرتك. في الواقع ، تظهر الأبحاث أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم مستوى أعلى من لياقة القلب والأوعية الدموية لديهم مخاطر أقل للخرف.

دعونا نتحدث قليلاً عن العلم لمساعدتك على فهم سبب قيام النشاط البدني بالخدعة للحفاظ على صحة عقلك!

سوف يزيد المشي في طلب الجسم على المزيد من الأكسجين ، مقارنةً بالوقت الذي تكون فيه مستقلاً. من خلال إدخال المزيد من الأكسجين إلى الجسم ، فأنت تشجع الأوعية الدموية الصحية وإطلاق عوامل النمو ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى تطوير خلايا دماغية جديدة.

مع تزايد كمية الأدلة على فوائد النشاط البدني ، سيكون من العدل أن نقول أن النشاط البدني يشبه نوعًا ما تقاعد أجسامك. إذا كنت تستثمر في ممارسة القليل من النشاط البدني بانتظام كل يوم ، فمن المرجح أن تكافئك هذه الاستثمارات الصغيرة على المدى الطويل من حيث الحفاظ على صحة أفضل في وقت لاحق من الحياة.

الخبر السار هو أنه ليس عليك أن تجري ماراثونًا للحصول على بعض الفوائد الصحية للدماغ. أظهرت الدراسات أن 20 دقيقة من النشاط البدني يمكن أن تغير وظيفة الذاكرة الخاصة بك!

إليك بعض النصائح البسيطة التي يجب أن تستمر في تعزيز عقلك:

  • تمارين القلب والأوعية الدموية - أي شيء جيد لقلبك سيكون رائعًا لدماغك! مارس نوعًا من التمارين القلبية الوعائية التي تجعل قلبك يضخ لفترة أطول من 10 دقائق (على سبيل المثال اذهب للمشي السريع أو السباحة أو ركوب الدراجة).
  • تدريب القوة - ثبت أن الحفاظ على قوتك وكتل عضلاتك في وقت لاحق من الحياة له تأثير كبير على صحة الدماغ ويقلل من خطر التدهور المعرفي. تحدى عضلاتك بتمارين وزن الجسم أو أوزان اليد أو أحزمة المقاومة أو ابحث عن أنشطة صعبة في جميع أنحاء المنزل مثل الرفع أو الحمل أو الحفر.
  • تقليل فترات الجلوس الطويلة - اعثر على فرص طوال اليوم للوقوف والتحرك (خاصة إذا كان لديك وظيفة مكتبية أو تجد نفسك جالسًا لفترات طويلة من الوقت). كقاعدة عامة ، حاول ألا تجلس لأكثر من ساعة واحدة في المرة الواحدة. يمكنك تعيين تذكيرات على الأجهزة الإلكترونية لتشجيع الحركة إذا وجدت نفسك جالسًا لفترة طويلة جدًا.
  • يحدث التكيف استجابة للتعرض الجديد - أفضل "تمارين لصحة الدماغ" هي تلك التي تتضمن تمارين القلب والأوعية الدموية مع المتطلبات العقلية (على سبيل المثال الرقص ، ألعاب الكرة ، دوائر التمارين ، wii-fit أو مزدوجة المهام.

ما هي المهام المزدوجة؟

وهي تنطوي على الجمع بين تمرين القلب والأوعية الدموية ومهام صعبة عقليًا.

على سبيل المثال ، في المرة القادمة التي تذهب فيها للمشي أو ركوب الدراجة ، أضف مهمة رقمية ، مثل العد العكسي من 100 × 5.

لست بحاجة إلى أن تكون رياضيًا ، ما عليك سوى التحرك أكثر بقليل مما فعلت بالأمس.
: الكلمات المفتاحية ممارسةخطوةالنشاط البدني

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الذي يضم أكثر من 45,000 شخص مصاب بداء السكري

The key to maintaining your brain? Exercise

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Written by Joannah Brahman, Accredited Exercise Physiologist

Avoiding a sedentary lifestyle is the key to making a real difference to your brain health.

Recent studies have found that those who spend more time sitting (between 3-15 hours a day) have less brain volume in the area that is associated with memory and thinking (called the Hippocampus). This information further adds to our understanding that being sedentary, or getting little movement throughout the day, is bad for our health and may lead to a more rapid decline in your memory. In fact, research shows that people who have a higher level of cardiovascular fitness have a lower risk of dementia.

Let’s talk a little bit of science to help you understand why physical activity will do the trick to keep your brain healthy!

Going for a walk will increase the bodies demand for more oxygen, compared to when you are sedentary. By getting more oxygen into the body, you are encouraging healthy blood vessels and the release of growth factors, which in turn results in the development of new brain cells.

With the growing amount of evidence into the benefits of physical activity, it would be fair to say that physical activity is kind of like your bodies superannuation. If you invest in doing a little bit of physical activity regularly each day, over the long-term these small investments will likely reward you in terms of maintaining better health in later life.

The good news is that don’t you have to run a marathon to get some brain health benefits. Studies have shown 20 minutes of physical activity can make a change to your memory function!

Here are some simple tips you to keep give your brain a boost:

  • Cardiovascular exercise – anything that is good for your heart is going to be great for your brain! Do some type of cardiovascular exercise that gets your heart pumping for longer than 10 minutes (for example go for a brisk walk, swim or bike ride).
  • Strength training – maintaining your strength and muscle mass into later life has been shown to have significant effect on brain health and lowering the risk of cognitive decline. Challenge your muscles with body weight exercises, hand weights, resistance bands or find challenging activities around the house like lifting, carrying or digging.
  • Minimise prolonged periods of sitting – find opportunities throughout the day to stand-up and move (especially if you have a desk job or find yourself sitting for long amounts of time). As a general rule, try and not sit for longer than 1 hour at a time. You can set reminders on electronic devices to encourage movement if you find yourself sitting for too long.
  • Adaptation occurs in response to novel exposure – The best ‘brain health workouts’ are ones that incorporate cardiovascular exercise with mental demands (for example dancing, ball games, exercise circuits, wii-fit or dual-tasking.

What is dual-tasking?

It involves you combining your cardiovascular exercise with a mentally challenging tasks.

For example, next time you go for your walk or bike ride add in a number task, like counting backwards from 100 by 5.

You don’t need to be an athlete, you just need to move a little more than you did yesterday.

Join our community of over 45,000 people living with diabetes